Greetings AAMS Members,

As AAMS Nominating Chair, I am pleased to announce the 2019 candidates for the following Board Seats: Regions 1, 2, 5, 6, 7, and three At-Large Seats. We encourage all members to familiarize themselves with the slate of candidates, but only the designated voting representative for your company will be receiving an electronic ballot. Your AAMS member program’s designated voting representative will receive instructions for voting with the ballots when they are sent out electronically in early June. Please scroll down to meet the candidates!

Sincerely,
Dave Evans
devans@stars.ca / (403) 835-7480


REGION 1 – (1) one seat – contested seat

Representatives from AAMS programs in Alaska, California, Guam, Hawaii, Nevada, Oregon, Washington

Michael Griffiths (incumbent)
mgriffiths@lifeflight.org
CEO
Life Flight Network
Aurora, OR

Mike’s Nomination Packet

 


Brenda Nelson

brenda.nelson@airliftnw.org
Chief Flight Nurse
Airlift Northwest
Seattle, WA

Brenda’s Nomination Packet

REGION 2 – (1) one seat – contested seat

Representatives from AAMS programs in Arizona, New Mexico, Utah, Colorado, Wyoming, Idaho, Montana.

 

Zachary Lyman
zlyman@classicairmedical.com
Outreach/Simulation Educator
Classic Air Medical
North Salt Lake, UT

Zachary’s Nomination Packet

 

Rayann Waldenburg
rayann.waldenburg@airmethods.com 
Director of Revenue Cycle Management
Air Methods Corporation
Greenwood Village, CO

Rayann’s Nomination Packet

 

Dustin Windle
dustin.windle@nahealth.com
Director
Guardian Air Transport
Flagstaff, AZ
Dustin’s Nomination Packet

REGION 5 – (1) one seat – uncontested seat

Representatives from Connecticut, District of Columbia, Indiana, Maine, Massachusetts, Maryland, Michigan, New Hampshire, New Jersey, Rhode Island, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Vermont

Anthony Pellicone
apellicone@northwell.edu
Associate Executive Director
Northwell Health
Bayshore, NY

Anthony’s Nomination Packet

 

REGION 6 – (1) one seat – contested seat

Representatives from Florida, Georgia, North Carolina, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, Virginia, West Virginia

Susan Smith (incumbent)
smsmith2@carilionclinic.org
Director
Carilion Clinic Life-Guard
Roanoke, VA

Susan’s Nomination Packet

 

Brian Doughty
brian.doughty@healthnetcct.com
VP Business Operations/Chief Financial Officer
HealthNet Aeromedical Services
Charleston, WV

 

Brian’s Nomination Packet

REGION 7 – (1) one seat – uncontested seat

Representatives from Canada, Mexico, the Caribbean, & other countries in North America, Central America, South America, Africa, & Europe

Russell MacDonald
rmacdonald@ornge.ca
Medical Director, Research and Development
Ornge Transport Medicine
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

Russell’s Nomination Packet

 

AT LARGE DIRECTOR – (3) three seats – contested seats, please select (3) three

Represents AAMS Regular, Affiliate, Allied or Chapter Members.

Dave Richardson (incumbent)
david.richardson@airmethods.com
Senior Vice President Air Medical Sales
Air Methods Corporation
Greenwood Village, CO

David’s Nomination Packet





Frankie Toon (incumbent)
frankie.hurst@hsc.utah.edu
Program Manager
AirMed
Salt Lake City, UT
Frankie’s Nomination Packet

 

Martin Arkus
arkusmartin@amgh.us
Regional Director Government Affairs
Air Medical Group Holdings 
Lewisville, TX

Martin’s Nomination Packet

Brandon Leasure
bleasure@apollomedflight.com
Executive Vice President of Business Development
Appollo MedFlight, LLC
Amarillo, TX

Brandon’s Nomination Packet

Mark Mennie
Mark@mennie.com
Photographer
Mark Mennie Photography 
Solana Beach, CA

Mark’s Nomination Packet

 

Kevin Nooner
kevin.w.nooner@vumc.org
Program Director
Vanderbilt Life Flight
Nashville, TN

Kevin’s Nomination Packet

 

Michael Perkins
mperkins@medflight.com
Vice President Field Operations
MedFlight (Ohio)
Columbus, OH

Michael’s Nomination Packet

 

Ron Stevenson
ron.stevenson@airbus.com
Senior Manager, Key Accounts
Airbus Helicopters
Grand Prairie, TX

Ron’s Nomination Packet




Don Wharton
Don.Wharton@reachair.com
Vice President of Combined GMR Growth
GMR/REACH Air Medical Holdings
Santa Rosa, CA

Don’s Nomination Packet