Accounting & Finance

Responsible for the development of financial policies and procedures to govern the association’s financial operations; to oversee the association’s investments; and to aid the treasurer in meeting his/her obligations to the board.  The Association Finance & Audit Committee shall be comprised of current board members.
Chairperson:  Rene’ Borghese
Duke Life Flight, Durham, NC

Education & Standards

Chairperson: Chris D. Hall, BS FP-C NREMT-P CMTE
PHI Air Medical Group, Phoenix, AZ 

     This committee also includes:
     AMTC Education Sub-Committee
     Responsible for the educational content of the Air Medical Transport Conference (AMTC).
     Chairperson: OPEN

     Vice Chair: Gregg Taggard
      Vanderbilt LifeFlight

     MTLI Council of Regents
     Chairperson:  Ed Marasco, MPM, CMTE
     Quick-Med Claims, Pittsburgh, PA

Government Relations/Advocacy

Responsible for regulatory, legislative and policy advocacy at the state, federal and international level.
Chairperson:  Timothy R. Pickering, JD, CMTE
Air Evac EMS, Inc., O’Fallon, MO

Vice Chair:  Gerry M. Pagano
Trauma Hawk, West Palm Beach, FL


Responsible for the development of initiatives and programs to support the recruitment, viability, and retention of members.
Chairperson: Chris D. Hall, BS FP-C NREMT-P CMTE
PHI Air Medical Group, Phoenix, AZ 


Responsible for the identification and recruitment of qualified candidates for Board and Officer positions of the Corporation, preparation of the slate of candidates, and the conduct of the annual elections.  The Nominating Committee shall be comprised of the AAMS Past President, plus an equal number of current AAMS Board members and representatives from AMTC contract signatories. The AAMS Past President will serve as the Nominating Committee chairman.
Chairperson:  Dave Evans, EMT-P, CMTE
STARS, Calgary, AB, Canada

Safety Committee

Responsible for the development and promotion of clinical and operational safety practices.
Chairman:  TBD

Vision Zero Safety Initiative

Chairperson:  Stacy Wolf, FP-C, CCP-C, MTSP-C
Clinical Base Manager, Haiti Air Ambulance Service Inc./ Haiti is Ayiti Air Anbilans, Port-au-Prince, Haiti


Critical Care Ground (CCG)
Responsible for representing the unique needs of the critical care ground providers within our community.
Chairperson:  Steve M. Trala, MPH, RN, NRP, CHS-IV
University of Vermont Health Network Critical Care Transport, Jeffersonville, VT

Vice Chair: Teresa Merk, RN, BSN, CMTE
Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center Transport Team, Cincinnati, OH

Fixed Wing
Responsible for representing the unique needs of the fixed wing providers within our community.
Chairperson:  Denise T. Treadwell, CRNP, MSN, CFRN, CEN, CMTE
AirMed International, LLC, Birmingham, AL

Vice Chair: TBD

KIDS SIG  (Children’s Hospital Transport Providers)
Responsible for representing the unique needs of medical transport providers that serve pediatric hospitals.
Chairperson: Amy Haughn, MBA, RN, CMTE
Nationwide Children’s Hospital Critical Care Transport Team, Columbus, OH

Vice Chair:  Deborah C. Boudreaux, RN, CCRN, LP, BSN, CMTE
Teddy Bear Transport, Fort Worth, TX


Director of Operations (DO)
Chairperson: Thomas Klassen, CMTE
HALO-FLIGHT, INC., Corpus Christi, TX

Clinical Management/Patient Care
Chairperson:  Peter Meyer
Air Link at Regional West Medical Center, Scottsbluff, NE


Air Medical Journal Editors / Co-Editors

Editor:  Eric Swanson, MD, FACEP
AirMed, University of Utah Health Services Center – Salt Lake City, UT

Editor: Jacqueline C. Stocking
Air Methods Corporation – Englewood, CO

Consulting Editor: David J. Dries, MD, MSE