COMMITTEES

 

Accounting & Finance

Responsible for the development of financial policies and procedures to govern the association’s financial operations; to oversee the association’s investments; and to aid the treasurer in meeting his/her obligations to the board.  The Association Finance & Audit Committee shall be comprised of current board members.
Chairperson:  Douglas A. Garretson
STAT MedEvac, West Mifflin, PA
dgarretson@statmedevac.com

Education & Standards

Chairperson: Chris D. Hall, BS FP-C NREMT-P CMTE
PHI Air Medical Group, Phoenix, AZ
cdhall@phihelico.com

     This committee also includes:
     AMTC Education Sub-Committee
     Responsible for the educational content of the Air Medical Transport Conference (AMTC).
     Chairperson: Doug Swanson, MD
     MedCenter Air, Charlotte, NC
     doug.swanson@carolinas.org

     MTLI Council of Regents
     Chairperson:  Ed Marasco, MPM, CMTE
     Quick-Med Claims, Pittsburgh, PA
EMarasco@quickmedclaims.com

Government Relations/Advocacy

Responsible for regulatory, legislative and policy advocacy at the state, federal and international level.
Chairperson:  Douglas A. Garretson
STAT MedEvac, West Mifflin, PA
dgarretson@statmedevac.com

Vice Chair:  Timothy R. Pickering, JD, CMTE
Air Evac EMS, Inc., O’Fallon, MO
tim.pickering@air-evac.com

Membership

Responsible for the development of initiatives and programs to support the recruitment, viability, and retention of members.
Chairperson:  Hal Blank
Grace on Wings, Plainfield, IN
hhblank@sbcglobal.net

Nominating

Responsible for the identification and recruitment of qualified candidates for Board and Officer positions of the Corporation, preparation of the slate of candidates, and the conduct of the annual elections.  The Nominating Committee shall be comprised of the AAMS Past President, plus an equal number of current AAMS Board members and representatives from AMTC contract signatories. The AAMS Past President will serve as the Nominating Committee chairman.
Chairperson:  Martin F. Arkus, CMTE
Med-Trans Corporation, Tucson, AZ
martin.arkus@med-trans.net

Safety Committee

Responsible for the development and promotion of clinical and operational safety practices.
Chairman:  Colin A. Henry, CMTE
President, Colin Henry Aviation Safety and Quality Consulting, Powell, OH
fly_boy2015@hotmail.com

Vision Zero Safety Initiative

Chairperson:  Stacy Fiscus, FP-C, CCP-C, MTSP-C
Clinical Base Manager, Haiti Air Ambulance Service Inc./ Haiti is Ayiti Air Anbilans, Port-au-Prince, Haiti
fiscusstacy@gmail.com


SPECIAL INTEREST GROUPS (SIG’s)

Critical Care Ground (CCG)
Responsible for representing the unique needs of the critical care ground providers within our community.
Chairperson:  Teresa Merk, RN, BSN, CMTE
Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center Transport Team, Cincinnati, OH
teresa.merk@cchmc.org

Vice Chair: Steve M. Trala, MPH, RN, NRP, CHS-IV
University of Vermont Health Network Critical Care Transport, Jeffersonville, VT
steve.trala@uvmhealth.org

Fixed Wing
Responsible for representing the unique needs of the fixed wing providers within our community.
Chairperson:  Denise T. Treadwell, CRNP, MSN, CFRN, CEN, CMTE
AirMed International, LLC, Birmingham, AL
dtreadwell@airmed.com

Vice Chair: Scott Kirby
LifeMed Alaska, Anchorage, AK
scott.kirby@lifemedalaska.com

KIDS SIG  (Children’s Hospital Transport Providers)
Responsible for representing the unique needs of medical transport providers that serve pediatric hospitals.
Chairperson: Amy Haughn, MBA, RN, CMTE
Nationwide Children’s Hospital Critical Care Transport Team, Columbus, OH
amy.haughn@nationwidechildrens.org

Vice Chair:  Deborah C. Boudreaux, RN, CCRN, LP, BSN, CMTE
Teddy Bear Transport, Fort Worth, TX
deborah.boudreaux@cookchildrens.org


SECTIONS

Director of Operations (DO)
Chairperson: Thomas Klassen, CMTE
HALO-FLIGHT, INC., Corpus Christi, TX
tomk@haloflight.org

Clinical Management/Patient Care
Chairperson:  Peter Meyer
Air Link at Regional West Medical Center, Scottsbluff, NE
peter.meyer@rwmc.net


LIAISONS

Air Medical Journal Editors / Co-Editors

Editor:  Eric Swanson, MD, FACEP
AirMed, University of Utah Health Services Center – Salt Lake City, UT
eswanson.airmed@comcast.net

Editor: Jacqueline C. Stocking
Air Methods Corporation – Englewood, CO
jcstocking@airmethods.com

Consulting Editor: David J. Dries, MD, MSE
david.j.dries@healthpartners.com