Q.) What does the winner receive? 

A:  All AAMS and AMTC Award Winners will each receive funding for one person to travel to Air Medical Transport Conference (AMTC).

Q.) When will I receive notification of the judging results?

A:  Four to six weeks after the award nomination deadline. (For 2018 ideally no later than 8/15/2017, however, the judging committee may need additional time.)

Q.) Where can I find the history of past award winners?

A:  Historical Award Winners List

Q.) I do not see the award that I would like to submit a nomination for… are there other awards?

A:  Yes, there are awards not listed on the award nomination form. You can also find out more information on our AMTC partner associations’ other awards online at:

–  Air Medical Physician Association (AMPA)’s Distinguished Physician Award and Medical Director of the Year;

Air & Surface Transport Nurses Association (ASTNA)’s Lynn Stevens Excellence in Safety Award, Distinguished CFRN / CTRN Award, Katz-Mason Award & Jordan Award;

International Association of Flight and Critical Care Paramedics (IAFCCP)’s Tim Hynes Foundation SMTA Scholarship & Tim Hynes Award;

International Association of Medical Transport Communication Specialists (IAMTCS)’s Communicator of the Year Award;

National EMS Pilots Association (NEMSPA)’s Bill Winn Lifetime Pilot Achievement & Pilot of the Year Award.

Q.) I have additional questions, who should I contact?

A:  Please contact AAMS Membership Director Elena Sierra at esierra@aams.org. For Airbus Vision Zero Aviation Safety Award please contact the Blue Ribbon Committee Chairman, Bill Bryant at  (972) 567-0539.