2017 AAMS Board of Directors Elections

AAMS Member voting representatives, please make your selections by Monday, July 10th

Greetings AAMS Members,

As AAMS Nominating Chair, I am pleased to announce the 2017 candidates for the following Board Seats: Five Regions (1, 2, 6, 7 and 8), Two At-Large Seats and the Associate Member Seat. We encourage all members to familiarize themselves with the slate of candidates, but only the designated voting representative for your company will be receiving an electronic ballot. Your AAMS member program’s designated voting representative will receive instructions for voting with the ballots when they are sent out electronically in early June.  Please scroll down to meet the candidates!

Sincerely,

 

Martin Arkus
Martin.Arkus@med-trans.net / (520) 429-1504

 

REGION 1 – (1) one seat – uncontested

Representatives from AAMS programs in Alaska, California, Guam, Hawaii, Nevada, Oregon, and Washington

Scott Kirby (incumbent)       
scott.kirby@lifemedalaska.com
CEO, LifeMed Alaska LLC, Anchorage, AK

Scott’s Nomination Packet

 


REGION 2 – (1) one seat – contested

Representatives from AAMS programs in Arizona, Colorado, Idaho, Montana, New Mexico, Utah, and Wyoming

Shannon Sovndal (incumbent)
sovndal@gmail.com
Medical Director, North Colorado Medical Center, Greeley, CO

Shannon’s Nomination Packet

 

Lee McCammon
Lee.McCammon@airmethods.com
Vice President, North Central Region, Air Methods, Englewood, CO

Lee’s Nomination Packet

 

Wendy Ord
wwhitaker@angelmedflight.com
Chief Safety Officer & Dispatch Manager, Angel MedFlight, Scottsdale, AZ

Wendy’s Nomination Packet

 


REGION 6 – (1) one seat – contested 

Representatives from AAMS programs in Florida, Georgia, North Carolina, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, Virginia, and West Virginia

Susan Smith (incumbent)
smsmith2@carilionclinic.org
Director, Carilion Clinic Life-Guard / NeoPads, Roanoke, VA

Susan’s Nomination Packet

 

Richard Childress
Richard.Childress@med-trans.net
Regional Business Development Director, Med-Trans Corporation, Greenville, SC

Richard’s Nomination Packet

 


REGION 7 – (1) one seat – uncontested

Representatives from AAMS programs in Canada, North America, South America, Africa, and Europe.

Russell MacDonald  
rmacdonald@ornge.ca 
Medical Director, Ornge Transport Medicine, Toronto, ON, Canada

Russell’s Nomination Packet

 


REGION 8 – (1) one seat – uncontested

Representatives from AAMS programs in Australia, New Zealand, Asia, and Antarctica.

Graeme Field (incumbent)
Graeme.Field@health.nsw.gov.au
Chief Superintendent, NSW Air Ambulance Service, Mascot, NSW, Australia

Graeme’s Nomination Packet

 


At Large Director – (2) two seats – contested seats, please choose (2) two

Representatives from AAMS Regular, Associate, Affiliate, Allied or Chapter Members are eligible.

Frankie Hurst (incumbent)  
Frankie.Hurst@hsc.utah.edu
Program Manager, AirMed University of Utah, Salt Lake City, UT

Frankie’s Nomination Packet

 

Charles Blathras  
Charlie.Blathras@bostonmedflight.org
Chief Operating Manager, Boston MedFlight, Bedford, MA

Charles’ Nomination Packet

 

Jennifer Killeen
jkilleen@classicairmedical.com
Region Director, Classic Air Medical, Woods Cross, UT

Jennifer’s Nomination Packet

 

Seth Myers
Seth.Myers@air-evac.com
President, Air Evac EMS, Inc., O’Fallon, MO

Seth’s Nomination Packet

 

Kathy Powell  
KathyPowell@shannonhealth.org
Director Critical Care, Shannon Medical Center, San Angelo, TX

Kathy’s Nomination Packet

 

Robert Sannerud
bobs@lifelinkiii.com
Chief Financial Officer, Life Link III, Minneapolis, MN

Robert’s Nomination Packet

 

Associate Member Seat – (1) one seat – uncontested

Representatives from AAMS Associate Members are eligible.

David Richardson
david.richardson@airmethods.com
Senior Vice President, Air Methods, Englewood, CO

David’s Nomination Packet